Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I don’t think that I’ve ever craved Mexican food as much as I have this summer. Usually my alcoholic beverage of choice is wine but on a recent hot summer night while on a restaurant patio, I decided that an ice cold margarita would hit the spot…

Yum 2One of my all time favorite snacks is chips with guacamole. I love the fact that I don’t have to feel too guilty after eating it since guac is healthy! This was the most creamy and wonderful batch that I had tasted in awhile…

Yum 3A recent obsession has been southwest style chicken salads. I’ve eaten quite a few lately and have no plans on stopping since they are so delicious. The perfect southwest chicken salad in my book contains grilled seasoned chicken, lettuce, cheese, salsa, guacamole, sour cream, tortilla strips, corn, black beans and onions. Usually a salsa ranch or a lime flavored dressing works well to top it off. I always go easy on the dressing since there is already a tad of sour cream as well as cheese on the salad. Here is the salad that I enjoyed the other night…

Yum 1This salad didn’t have all the ingredients which I listed but it was still delicious! Salads are a wonderful, tasty and healthy summer meal if you go easy on the heavier and fattening ingredients!

Happy summer!

54489-354-25E04F388E013301ED52D9A9E476542B

 

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2013

