Tags

, , , , ,

Lumi

Lumi Swatch

So I’ve been wearing the L’Oréal True Match Lumi Foundation in the neutral shade “n1-2” for a couple of months now. During the week I usually rotate between a few bottles of various foundations and this one has been reached for quite often! I thought that I really liked the Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation which I recently blogged about until I started noticing how nice my skin looks while wearing the Lumi! I was a bit weary in the beginning because of the fact that this product is supposed to make your skin luminous. My skin is oily so I had visions of a shiny greasy mess. Not the case at all! At least at this time of year when the weather is not hot and humid I haven’t experienced a greasy mess. I may have a different opinion in mid July, but we will see!

I love the look of the bottle and the ease of use with the pump applicator. The SPF 20 is great for that extra protection on top of my usual SPF daily moisturizer. I apply the product with my fingers and always achieve a streak free look. This foundation doesn’t feel oily at all which is nice. I would say that the coverage is on the medium side and definitely gives a radiant glow to the skin. This foundation would be perfect in the winter when your skin can appear drab and dry from the lack of moisture in the air. The L’Oréal website states that this foundation has antioxidants as well as vitamin C and E which will improve clarity and skin tone. They also state that “In 1 Month: skin is clearer, healthier, more luminous” Since I haven’t been using it everyday I haven’t noticed this yet.

I don’t have anything negative to say about this foundation except that throughout the day there is a bit of oiliness on my nose and forehead. It’s not really that bad so it’s not a deal breaker. To combat this I have been applying some concealer on my nose after the foundation application in the A.M.

I really love this foundation and the way is makes my skin look. Good coverage, texture and a youthful glow. I give this product an 8 out of 10!

54489-354-25E04F388E013301ED52D9A9E476542B

 

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2013

