Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I was in one of those impulsive shopping moods last weekend and ended up purchasing 3 new seasonally appropriate lip products. I’m obsessed with the Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butters as well as the Maybelline Baby Lips balm. Since my last post which shows my collection of Baby Lips, I decided that since “Coral Crush” is limited edition and I love orange/coral/ peach makeup I might as well grab one before they were gone!

Baby Lips Coral Crush

Baby Lips Coral Crush swatch

The next two items I purchased were 2 of the Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butters from the Spring 2013 Pacific Coast Collection by Gucci Westman. I wasn’t even aware of the new collection let alone the fact that it included lip butters! I picked out the obvious shades that I always gravitate towards…nude pink and coral…

Left- Pink Lemonade, Right- Juicy Papaya

Left- Pink Lemonade, Right- Juicy Papaya

Top- Juicy Papaya, Bottom-Pink Lemonade

Top- Juicy Papaya, Bottom-Pink Lemonade

I love stocking up on these kinds of moisturizing lip balms and lip butters that give you a beautiful pop of color as well as soft and supple lips. As I mentioned before, in the winter, these alone may not be enough to keep your lips completely hydrated but during the spring and summer they are perfect!

54489-354-25E04F388E013301ED52D9A9E476542B

 

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2013

