Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Melon Mania, Quenched, Pink Punch, Peach Kiss, Twinkle, Pink Wink, Yummy Plummy

Melon Mania, Quenched, Pink Punch, Peach Kiss, Twinkle, Pink Wink, Yummy Plummy

The first Maybelline Baby Lips lip balm that I got was at the end of 2011. I believe I had collected points from Ulta and got to pick out a free item and ended up with “Pink Punch”. Thinking it was just a sheer balm, I slapped it on in the dark in the car and then walked into Starbucks soon realizing my lips were BRIGHT pink! Oops! So a light application is best with this particular flavor. Soon after I purchased “Quenched” and “Peach Kiss”. I had been using those until just recently when I noticed a few of the limited edition shades and snatched those up right away. So basically over the past month I have added “Melon Mania”, “Yummy Plummy”, “Twinkle” and “Pink Wink” to my collection. The packaging is my favorite part of these balms. I love the bright multicolored tubes! All of the flavors smell wonderful and I like how some range from no color at all to pretty darn pigmented. I haven’t quite picked out a favorite yet…

Bottom to Top-Melon Mania, Pink Punch, Peach Kiss, Twinkle, Pink Wink, Yummy Plummy

Bottom to Top-Melon Mania, Pink Punch, Peach Kiss, Twinkle, Pink Wink, Yummy Plummy

Usually I toss one of these in my bag each morning depending on what my lip combo of the day is. These balms help keep my lips hydrated between lipstick and gloss applications. The one thing that I have noticed that is a bit disappointing is the fact that, at least for me, they don’t tend to be all that moisturizing. I’m thinking that during the dry winter months I will mostly stick to my more intense lip treatments during the day and use these occasionally. Once spring and summer roll around, I will use the Baby Lips more often since the weather won’t be as dry. These are great during the summer when you are outside and want a balm with SPF (20) and a hint of color. The balm itself is lightweight so if during a balmy day (no pun intended) you don’t want to deal with sticky gloss or lipstick these are perfect! I’m looking forward to seeing if they come out with any other flavors in the future, but for this spring and summer I’m plenty stocked up!

Baby Lips 1

54489-354-25E04F388E013301ED52D9A9E476542B

 

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2013

