Tags

, , , ,

Last weekend I had never seen nor heard of Superga sneakers. I happened to run across them while at the mall and was drawn to the bright colors and chunky, sturdy look of the shoe. I haven’t worn chunky looking shoes since around 1999 and haven’t really paid much attention to chunkier styles since then. On a normal basis I wear flats during the day, heels when going out in the evenings or to lunch with friends and tennis/running shoes while working out. I avoid wearing sneakers when not working out since I feel like it looks too casual. After admiring these Superga “Cotu” sneakers, my mind may have been changed…

Superga 2

1770327-p-MULTIVIEW

1770335-p-MULTIVIEW

1801876-p-MULTIVIEWSuperga1

The colors are what really make me love them. They would look so cute in the spring and summer with shorts or a casual sundress. There are so many colors available it would really be hard to choose just one! I didn’t try them on since I knew that if I did I would probably want to purchase them and at the moment since I’m working on saving money that wouldn’t be the best idea. Since this is the case, I have added them to my wish list. They look very comfy so running around during the day would surely be a breeze with pain free feet!

54489-354-25E04F388E013301ED52D9A9E476542B

Images- Nordstrom and Zappos.com

