Tags

, , , , , ,

I have found myself a new favorite lipgloss! Revlon’s limited edition holiday collection is out and the ColorBurst lipgloss in the color “Brilliant Bordeaux” is gorgeous! It caught my eye during a recent trip to Ulta and I had to go back the next day to purchase it…

The photograph makes the lipgloss appear a bit more purple than it actually is. The swatch is more accurate in portraying it’s cool toned purple/taupe hue. I was slightly apprehensive of the color before I purchased it hoping it wouldn’t be too purple, but once on my lips, it turned out to be the most beautiful sheer taupe/wine color! Since it’s pretty sheer, you can simply apply more to deepen the hue. I love Revlon lipglosses since they are not sticky and last a long time on the lips. The smell of the ColorBurst glosses are a bit odd though. That is my only gripe. The packaging is sleek and classy looking which reminds me a bit of Chanel lipgloss tubes. I own one other Revlon ColorBurst lipgloss in the color “Peony” which pretty much looks like NARS “Orgasm” blush in gloss form. I’m now curious to try out a few more shade since I enjoy Brilliant Bordeaux so much!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

 

