Tags

, , , ,

I purchased this Maybelline Dream Fresh BB (beauty balm) back in July of this year because I had been hearing so much about beauty balms and creams. So many brands were suddenly coming out with their own versions. I’m a big Maybelline fan and I loved the packing of this product so I figured that for the inexpensive price it wouldn’t be that much of a loss if it didn’t work for me.

I have been using this product now since July and I’m in love! It worked great during the summer when I needed something light, fresh and easy to apply quickly. During the fall months it is still working just as well. It’s the perfect light to medium coverage that feels weightless and smooth when applying. There really is no scent which is great and it blends into the skin seamlessly. The back of the bottle states, 1. Blurs Imperfections 2. Enhances 3. Brightens 4. Adjusts to Skin-tone 5. Smoothes 6. Hydrates 7. SPF 30 protects 8. 0% oils and heavy ingredients

This BB cream does all of that! I always wear sunscreen on my face daily but on the days that I wear this when I’m indoors all day I will skip the moisturizer all together and just use this BB cream by itself. If I do wear moisturizer with it I just apply the moisturizer very lightly. SPF in foundation and cosmetics alone is not enough to protect by itself so it’s always important to wear a moisturizer with sunscreen in it daily unless you are literally going to be indoors all day.

This product is perfect for the days that I’m in a hurry and don’t have much time for makeup. I just slap it on and quickly do the rest of my face with no worries of blending. It doesn’t appear that I’m wearing any makeup since it blends right into the skin. I’m very oily and it doesn’t oxidize or turn shiny around the t-zone throughout the day which is wonderful! All in all I really love this BB cream and will definitely be repurchasing it!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

