Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I love the Slatkin & Co. candles that are carried at Bath & Body Works. They smell amazing and fill your home with hours of wonderful fragrance. Bath & Body Works also carries White Barn candles which I haven’t tried yet. I usually have around 3 candles in my bedroom to rotate between and almost always at least 1 or 2 of them is a Bath & Body Works candle.

Last year I purchased the Slatkin & Co. candle in the scent “Autumn” which has notes of dark pomegranate, sweet red apple and woodsy fir balsam. It’s such a delicious smelling candle but it’s almost gone so I needed to restock…

 While out today, I stopped by Bath & Body Works and spent some time sniffing all of the candles wanting to pick out 2 new ones. I was on the hunt for scents that were not distinctly fall or winter, but a combination of both that I will be able to burn into the winter. I ended up with 2 White Barn candles, “Cranberry Woods” and “Marshmallow Fireside”. I also picked up a full size bottle of the new fall lotion which I’m in love with at the moment, ” Honey Autumn Apple” …

Cranberry Woods is described as having notes of fresh tart cranberries, blackcurrant and warm cinnamon bark. Fireside Marshmallow is scented with toasted marshmallows, vanilla cream and smoldering woods. Both are scrumptious and I can’t wait to burn them!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

