Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Raise your hand if you are obsessed with your phone! I sure am. It’s very sad, sick, yet necessary.

I was late on the bandwagon with acquiring a smartphone. This was by choice for the longest time since I loved the sensation of actually pushing buttons as well as flip phones in general. Yes, I said flip phones. Up until July I had a pink flip phone from 2010. Again, this was by choice. I ignored the laughing sessions from my friends as well as the fact that every time I would flip the phone open to use it, someone nearby would flinch with fright and surprise. Was it possible for someone to be toting around something so archaic? Indeed it was.

I finally came to my senses and got an iPhone back in July and 100% do not regret my decision. I am now an apple girl that will never stray. I am hooked. The cases have become an obsession too. I only plan on acquiring a couple more since in another 2 years I will upgrade and the shape of the phone will be different so I don’t want to have too many. I store them all in this pencil case from Target.

Here they are…

Speck

Speck

Cellairis, Technocel

Cellairis, Technocel

Uncommon, Elago

Uncommon, Elago

I really love the Speck cases because they are so protective and sturdy. They give my phone a cute chunky look which I like as well. I also like the look of a naked phone but haven’t quite gotten up the courage to take that leap yet. I’m too afraid of breaking it! I will post any new cases that I may buy in the future!

What are your thoughts on cell phones? Cases?

 

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

