Tags

, , , , , , ,

Being an enormous fan of nude lipstick, specifically the “concealer lips” look, my venture into the territory of red and bright shades of pink and coral have led me to a new lipstick!

L’Oréal has come out with their limited edition fall 2012 collection called “Project Runway”. The lipsticks in the collection really caught my eye, especially “The Muse’s Kiss”…

This lipstick is the most gorgeous burnt coral color with hints of red, orange and pink. The swatch below makes the color appear like a flat orange which it’s not. Keep in mind that like all lipsticks and glosses, the shade will vary depending on your skin tone…

 I was in love with bright shades of coral lipstick over the spring and summer so this burnt coral, which actually resembles autumn leaves, is perfect!

 The other 3 lipstick colors in this collection were very pretty as well and I may actually pick up one more next time I’m at Ulta. I recommend taking a peek at this collection before it’s gone!

 

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

