Tags

, , ,

I usually stick with neutral earthy tones when it comes to eye shadow but am definitely not afraid to add a pop of color. Recently I have been really into using neutral shades on my lids and brow bone and then adding a soft line of color under the eye. I prefer shades of blue or purple since they tend to really bring out my blue/green eyes. I happened to run across an image of the Clarins “Enchanted Summer” Color Quartet & Liner Palette while poking around online and instantly fell in love!

I looked in Macy’s as well as Nordstrom and wasn’t able to find the palette so I ended up ordering it online from Nordstrom. There are numerous different looks you can achieve with the colors available so I’m very excited to use it this fall!

 

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

