Tags

, , , , , , ,

Lately I’ve blogged about my lack of eyebrows and how I fill them in on a daily basis. I just so happened to watch a YouTube video where the NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder was used. I have never been aware of this product but had to check it out the next time I went into Ulta. These eyebrow kits come in 6 shades! I got the darkest one “ECP01 Black/Gray”. As I’ve mentioned before, any shadow or eyebrow kit tends to run too warm/brown on me and I’ve been on the lookout for a cool toned or black powder which I have found in this kit!

My next unexpected venture was to numerous Ulta stores and a couple of Targets to try to find the new Maybelline fall collection. I was on the hunt for the Color Sensational lipstick in the color “Tenacious Taupe”. As you probably know, I am in love with taupe when it comes to makeup, clothes, handbags ect…

I had no luck finding the new collection until I decided to go into Walgreens…

This shade of lipstick will be perfect for this upcoming season!

 

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

