Tags

, , , , , ,

Inspired by a couple of other bloggers, I added Dior Addict Ultra-Gloss Pearl in the color 576 “Sari Pink” and Chanel Levres Scintillantes Glossimer 87 “Seashell” to my collection. I held off for awhile on getting these since I have quite the collection of lipglosses already. My justification was the fact that these colors are different than anything I own, plus I have been really wanting to try both Chanel and Dior lipglosses for quite some time now…

Both of these glosses have the most amazing shimmer. My camera did not quite pick up the gorgeous rainbow sparkles in the Chanel gloss but you can see it somewhat in the bad cellphone swatch shot.

So far I have to say I prefer the Dior gloss because of it’s silky non-sticky formulation and smooth application.

What are your thoughts on Chanel and Dior lipglosses?

 

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

