Tags

, ,

Ok, hands down, this foundation is amazing. I was on a quest in the beginning of July to find a foundation with more coverage than a BB cream but not as heavy as a liquid foundation. I had seen the Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse foundation for the past couple of years since it’s been out but never bought any. Well, I’m so glad that I did because it’s become one of my favorite summer foundations! Being very oily, I find that this keeps my skin looking matte all day without the need for any oil blotting sheets or powder touch-ups. The texture is like silk on the skin and blends to a flawless buildable finish. I love the cute chunky little tub that it comes in too! One thing to beware of is that the shades tend to run on the dark side. I actually returned 2 tubs prior to “Classic Ivory” because they were too dark. It’s very difficult to see the actual shade in the tub so I would recommend going quite a bit lighter than you would guess your shade to be. For reference I’m a NC 25 in MAC powders and foundations.

It’s always great to find a wonderful product that doesn’t cost an arm and a leg. This is a great foundation for the summer as well as year round. I believe it would still work well on normal to dry skin since the texture of the product is so silky. Love it!

 

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

