Tags

, , , , , , ,

I wear sunscreen daily no matter what the season, the weather or if I’m indoors or out all day. Small amounts of sun exposure can build up over time simply by just walking to and from your car on a daily basis or running errands. It’s very important to protect and preserve your skin from the harmful rays of the sun to prevent skin cancer, damage, skin discoloration and premature aging. Here are the products I use daily…

To help combat a sagging wrinkly neck when I’m older, I slather on the Coppertone Oil Free Faces lotion on my neck and chest. I’m sure you have all seen older women with this phenomenon, great looking skin on the face and a neck and a chest that looks 10 years older. Not a good look. On the days that I’m indoors all day, I will wear the Eucerin lotion on my face. It’s lightweight and has no scent. On the weekends when I spend a lot of time outdoors, I will go for the SPF 55 Neutrogena lotion. All of these products are great since they don’t have a fragrance, are lightweight and don’t cause breakouts. It’s never too late to start protecting your skin from the sun!

 

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

