Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Over the past couple of weeks, I have been gravitating towards some of the same products. Normally I use different makeup products daily to make sure I’m using everything in my collection but do get caught up wearing the same things continuously if I really enjoy them. Here are some of the items I have been getting some good use out of…

Urban Decay Naked Palette and Naked 2– I am a neutral eye shadow girl so naturally I love these palettes. I have been using these everyday!

Milani (Minerals)-  This blush in the color “Mai-Tai” is such a pretty matte coral. I’ve been avoiding excess shimmer during these hot summer days!

MAC Fluidline- “Blacktrack” is the perfect black gel eyeliner! I use this on the top lash line because I know it won’t fade or budge all day. I love the fact that this liner gives the most intense, precise black line that can also be smudged for a softer look.

Maybelline Lipstick– Limited edition “Porcelains”  by Color Sensational in the color 860 “Smooth Taupe” has been one of my new favorite nude lipsticks. I’m always sold on taupe lipsticks, eye shadows and nail polishes!

MAC Tinted Lip Conditioner– “Pink Fish” smells like vanilla cake which is a huge and wonderful bonus. I love the fact that you are getting a moisturizing SPF 15 along with the perfect bubble gum pink lip color. This is good for the beach since you have the sun protection, moisture and color without having to wear lipstick.

Curve By Liz Claiborne– This perfume was my signature scent back in the early 2000’s when I was living in San Diego. I go through perfume pretty slowly but this is actually my second bottle of this scent! Recently, I’ve been wearing this light, clean floral scent daily as it’s perfect for spring and summer.

Dove Go-Fresh Deodorant-   I really enjoy the whole Go-Fresh line by Dove but am particularly fond of the “Revive” Pomegranate & Lemon Verbena scented D.O. (Yes, I do wear deodorant daily)

Revlon PhotoReady Concealer- I’ve become increasingly annoyed with liquid concealers and prefer a creamy stick formula like this one to cover spots and imperfections. I don’t use this under my eyes as nothing seems to really be enough to cover my dark circles. I like how when this product is gone, it’s gone. No monkeying with a somewhat empty liquid concealer tube to extract every last drop with little success.

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

