Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I had a couple of great coupons for Ulta as well as Target this weekend and used them towards trying some new products…

Maybelline Volum' Express the Mega Plush Mascara, L'Oréal True Match Foundation, Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation, China Glaze "Flip Flop Fantasy" Nail Polish, Almay Powder Blush "Natural 110"

Maybelline Volum’ Express the Mega Plush Mascara, L’Oréal True Match Foundation, Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse Foundation, China Glaze “Flip Flop Fantasy” Nail Polish, Almay Powder Blush “Natural 110”

I was most excited about the foundations since they were the on my list of products to try. The nail polish was somewhat of a last minute purchase (from Sally’s) since I saw it online the other night and was curious to try it out since it’s a neon orangy pink…

I love the big chunky colorful mascara tubes that Maybelline and CoverGirl have come out with over the past few years. It began with the original CoverGirl “Lash Blast” and branched out from there. I had to give this new mascara a shot. The Almay blush was randomly added to my purchase since it was on sale…

I will let you know what I think of these products after wearing them for a few days. Do you own any of these items? If so, what are your thoughts?

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

