Tags

, , ,

While still on the hunt for a great, affordable sulfate-free shampoo for my color treated hair I picked up Infusium 23 shampoo and conditioner “Color Defender” last month…

The last time I colored my hair was on May 10th and have been using this shampoo and conditioner every other day to every two days…

The Verdict…

PROS

-The price! Just under $6.00 per bottle (Ulta)

-Great lather

-Subtle, fresh scent

-No tangles when combing hair after shower

-The subtle fragrance lingers in the hair until the next wash

-Does not leave the hair looking limp or flat

-My color has not faded!!

CONS

-Leaves the hair around my scalp feeling slightly tacky (I have rinsed thoroughly)  ???

This is a really good shampoo and conditioner for the price! Like I’ve said before, I don’t always want to spend an arm and a leg on hair care. Sometimes I will, other times I would rather spend my money on other things. I prefer to stick to mid-range priced hair care products. I’m the kind of person who will spend more time and money on makeup vs. hair care and styling.

I was always a bit weary of the Infusium 23 line thinking that it would be low quality. I was wrong!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

