Tags

, , , , , ,

A friend and I started off our Saturday with a nice walk after it rained. We had to stop and smell the flowers, still wet with raindrops…

After the 2.8 mile walk it was time for lunch so we went to Chipotle.  I pretty much always order the same thing which is a veggie burrito bowl. In my bowl, I like to have the white cilantro lime rice, black beans, mild and hot salsa, guacamole, corn, cheese, a tad of sour cream and plenty of lettuce. I love to squeeze fresh lime on top and then give it a few squirts of Tabasco “Chipotle” smokey flavored hot sauce. Yum!! This combination of goodies is extremely satisfying…

 

After lunch, the routine is usually coffee so we headed to Starbucks. I got a Java Chip Light Frappuccino…Yum!

The rest of the day consisted of going to see a movie and relaxing and purchasing two completely unnecessary lipsticks. I have enough orange/peach toned lipsticks as well as nude “concealer lip” lipsticks in my collection.

MAC- Hey, Sailor! "Salute!"

MAC- Hey, Sailor! “Salute!”

I got the last tube of “Salute!” Lucky me!

 Maybelline Limited Edition Porcelains by Color Sensational "Smooth Taupe"

Maybelline Limited Edition Porcelains by Color Sensational “Smooth Taupe”

Have a wonderful rest of the weekend!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

