Tags

, , , , , , ,

For the past 6 months or so, I have been using the Bobbi Brown Corrector and Creamy Concealer under my eyes. This three step system of corrector, concealer and light powder really helps hide my dark circles. I have some fine lines emerging under my eyes so the creamy corrector and concealer are perfect to help combat this issue. I have noticed that the circles are still slightly visible while wearing this concealing method but the area under my eyes is significantly brighter and somewhat dewy which is great.

The only problem I have is that applying the corrector, concealer and then light dusting of powder can be a bit time consuming. Yes, the finished outcome is worth it but sometimes I just need to be able to slap one product on under my eyes and go. I’ve been wondering, is there a product out there that is just as moisturizing, provides full coverage and doesn’t settle into fine lines?

I heard that the Make Up For Ever Full Cover Concealer would be a possibility. This stuff is supposed to be able to help conceal tattoos so I figure it would definitely help with my dark purple circles!

Image- Sephora.com

Image-Sephora.com

I was color matched at Sephora to shade #7 Sand and took a sample home to test. I’ve been using it for about 2 weeks now experimenting with both light and heavier application under the eyes. The concealer itself is rather thick which is nice, but the coverage is surprisingly not that great! My dark circles end up creeping back during the day! The Bobbi Brown concealer kit does tend to fade a bit during the day too but not as much as Make Up For Ever! Make Up For Ever it is not!  I have also been dabbing it on some blemishes that have popped up recently. The initial coverage of the blemishes is ok, but not really any different than my inexpensive Maybelline Superstay Concealer that I usually use on pimples and various other skin annoyances.

In short, this concealer is good, but I feel like it would be great for someone who doesn’t have very dark circles under the eye area. Since I have stopped using it under my eyes and have been so happy to return to my Bobbi Brown, I have just been using the sample up on my pimples and whatnot. Before forking over $32 on this concealer at Sephora, I recommend getting a sample first. It may work great for you! The search for quick and effective concealing continues!!

