Tags

, ,

I recently blogged about my search for a good product which provides protection against UV rays. Currently, my hair is dyed black and I want to keep the color true during the sunny warm months ahead. My previous trials with UV protector sprays have left my hair an oily mess. Not a cute look.

I finally decided on an inexpensive leave-in spray by Paul Mitchell.

The Color Care Color Protect Locking Spray is to be sprayed on damp hair as stated on the bottle. I asked one of the stylists at Ulta about spraying it on dry hair and  he said damp or dry it’s just as effective! I was a bit skeptical when purchasing this product in fear that it would leave an oily sheen on my hair as previous products have.

I have been using this spray for about a week now and love it!! There is no oily residue and it has a subtle fresh scent which is nice. I’m very happy with the fact that it is affordable yet still a higher end product. The only downside that I have noticed is that it does flatten my hair a bit on the top and sides of my head. This is slightly annoying but it’s nothing that a little hairspray and styling won’t fix.

All in all I am very happy with this product. It’s easy to use on damp or dry hair and makes me feel confident that my hair color will be protected during the spring and summer!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

