Tags

, ,

I love eye shadow. Funny thing is, I tend to look younger, fresher and more awake without it, but would never give it up completely. Some days I will go without but you will not see that happening too often!

I go through phases with the brands of eye shadows that I use on a daily basis.  Sometimes I will go for a couple of weeks and use nothing but MAC, other times I will go for a stretch and only reach for my Naked Palette or Naked Palette 2. My other brands of eye shadow are thrown into my rotation as well.

One of my all time favorite palettes that I always fall in love with each time I pull it out of my stash is the Too Faced Natural Eye palette…

I have had this palette for about a year and a half and have always considered it one of my favorites. I love neutrals and this palette is the perfect combo of buttery smooth neutral shadows…

L to R- Heaven, Silk Teddy, Nude Beach, Velvet Revolver, Sexpresso, Push-Up, Erotica, Honey Pot, Cocoa Puff

L to R- Heaven, Silk Teddy, Nude Beach, Velvet Revolver, Sexpresso, Push-Up, Erotica, Honey Pot, Cocoa Puff

I tend to favor the middle row which is titled “Classic”. I apply Silk Teddy all over my lid as well as a light wash up to my brow bone. In the crease I use Push-Up or Erotica. Erotica is my favorite since it’s a nice cool toned brown with gold shimmer.

Top to Bottom- Push-up, Silk Teddy, Erotica

Top to Bottom- Push-up, Silk Teddy, Erotica

L to R- Erotica, Silk Teddy, Push-Up

L to R- Erotica, Silk Teddy, Push-Up

This palette comes with an application brush which I never use as well as little cards which instruct you on how to achieve certain looks.

The only downside to these eye shadows is that they tend to crease after all day wear. To combat this problem, I simply apply extra primer whenever I know I will be using this palette.

Do you stick to the same eye shadows daily or do you rotate like I do?

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

