Tags

, , , , , , ,

I recently posted about a blush that I have had my eye on which is Buxom “Breathless”. It’s the most beautiful peachy coral color. Here is the tester at Sephora…

Another blush that has recently caught my eye is called “Flushed” by Sonia Kashuk. This blush is a neon pinky coral color that makes my other similar toned blushes actually look dull!

 

 

After I purchased Flushed, I swatched it on my arm and paid a visit to Sephora to swatch Breathless right beside it. Breathless is slightly warmer and peach toned while Flushed is cooler and more pink. Both are beautiful and I know that I will end up purchasing Breathless as well. I only photographed the swatch of Flushed which appears neon coral/pink in the pan but looks more bright pink when on my arm and finger. On my cheeks it’s more true to the color in the pan.

On to the lippies! My obsession with the Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butters continues with “Cupcake”…

And “Peach Parfait”…

I hope everyone has a wonderful week!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

