Tags

, , , , ,

Blush is one of all time favorite makeup items. I have enough blush to last me for the rest of my life so I don’t by any means need any more. I have pretty much bought all of the colors I could possibly want and although I love looking at blush while out shopping, I don’t feel the need to buy any more. I’m very satisfied with the collection that I have, BUT…. I have made an exception. I have decided that I will only buy a new blush if it’s different enough from anything else I own that I can justify purchasing it. Seems reasonable enough since this doesn’t happen very often.

A couple weeks ago while in Sephora my eyes were immediatly drawn to one of the new Buxom blushes in the color Breathless.

The image which I have posted is from the Sephora website and the color is much more vibrant and almost neon in person. I absolutely love this color and was mentally going through my blush collection to think of other colors which this one reminds me of. The first colors that came to mind were MAC Alpha Girl and MAC Dainty. I also thought of a MAC blush that I actually do not own which is called Fleur Power. I ended up swatching Breathless and then made my way to the MAC counter in Macy’s and swatched Fleur Power.

MAC- Fleur Power, Buxom- Breathless

MAC- Fleur Power, Buxom- Breathless

Buxom- Breathless, MAC- Fleur Power

Buxom- Breathless, MAC- Fleur Power

As you can see, Fleur Power is a darker warmer toned pink.  It is described on the MAC website as “soft bright pinkish-coral”. Buxom Breathless is described as “blushing peach”.

Later I came home and swatched MAC Dainty and Alpha Girl next to Breathless and Fleur Power and they were all different shades. This is where I begin justifying buying yet another blush! I will most likely purchase Breathless as well as Fleur Power at some point. If you love pink/peach coral tones like I do, I would definitely recommend checking out these shades if you don’t already own them!

Click here to see my blush collection. I have since added Chanel “Rose Bronze” which is not pictured in the collection post.

 

