Tags

, , ,

I have always been a jewelry collector ever since I was little. I used to wear only silver, then only gold. Now I love both but have been very much into gold the past couple of years. One of my favorite necklaces is by Coach which I picked up at one of their outlet stores a few years ago.

This is not real gold of course but I fell in love with it immediately when I saw it on display! I don’t actually wear it very often as strange as that is but this past weekend I pulled it out of my collection and was reminded again how much I adore it.

I tend to avoid buying jewelry that is not solid gold or silver since I don’t want the piece to dull or fade over time. That’s my general rule but depending on how much I love the jewelry, I can easily change my mind like I did with this one!

Usually I keep the rest of my jewelry fairly understated while wearing this necklace in fear of my look appearing overdone. Now that I’m thinking of it, I may just try pairing it with another necklace or some nice stacked arm candy!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

