Tags

, , , , ,

Lately I have been slowly transitioning my nail polish to more spring appropriate colors. I was inspired this past week by a girl I saw at the gym who was wearing neon nail polish. I went home and dug out the most summer inspired shade in my collection which is china glaze “Shocking Pink”. This color is beautiful and really gets you in the mood for warm weather, the beach and an ice cold margarita!

Nothing screams 1990 more than neon colors, but since they are in style again I am fully supportive of the trend since I’ve always been a fan of fluorescents! It’s easy to overdo it so personally, I would only add one pop of neon color to an outfit in the form of a piece of jewelry, top or bag. I am loving the neon skinny jeans I’ve seen around. Neon pink and coral are the ones that have caught my eye so I may have to pick up a pair. There are so many fun ways to add bright colors to your spring wardrobe. If you are a bit apprehensive, start off with a nail polish like “Shocking Pink” !

Happy Spring!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

