Tags

, , , ,

I had my hair professionally colored on February 22nd and specifically bought Aveda Color Conserve shampoo and conditioner to use on my fresh hair color. I have always loved Aveda products and since recently experiencing some bad luck with hair color and other brands of shampoo, I decided Aveda was the way to go.

Their shampoos are sulfate free and still provide a great lather. One of the main perks is the delicious trademark Aveda scent which lingers in your hair the rest of the day after washing. I love how shiny, full and fresh my hair looks after using this shampoo! My main focus was to see how my hair color would hold up while using these products and I’m happy to say the results are good! I wash my hair every other day and since February 22nd, my color has faded slightly but I don’t think it’s because of the shampoo. Aveda Color Conserve passes the test! I haven’t noticed my hair looking or feeling oily by the end of the day which is great since I have had that problem with other high end shampoos. I will definitely buy these again but first I must try a few other shampoos and conditioners that are on my list!

What is your favorite shampoo and conditioner?

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

