Tags

, , , , , ,

I have seen numerous images of the Dior Rosy Glow Healthy Glow Awakening Blush in the color “Petal” online. I’m drawn to the bright cool toned shade of pink and embossed Dior logo on the blush itself. I have numerous cool toned shades of pink in my blush collection and never really thought I would buy this one. I figured that I would eventually check it out while out and about on one of my shopping excursions.

Dior Rosy Glow Blush

Dior Rosy Glow Blush

I was in Sephora this past weekend and saw the blush on display so I swatched it a few times on my hand. It was matte, very cool toned and almost chalky. It took awhile to build up the color on my skin. The pigmentation seemed a bit weak but the consistency of the blush was like silk! I ended up really enjoying the color and was reminded of shades similar in my blush collection at home. While swatching and playing with the blush I wasn’t aware that the product adjusts to your skin chemistry so the color will change a bit. If I knew that I would have slapped some on my cheeks and been on my way. I will have to test it again to see what shade manifests in my skin. That in itself, the color changing, is a bit of a deal breaker for me since I love the color of the blush in the pan. Who knows, maybe I would end up really liking how it looks on me!

With Dior Rosy Glow in mind, I went digging through my stash later the same night and pulled out a few shades of blush that were similar, but ended up deciding that my Hard Candy Blush Crush Baked Blush in ” Living Doll” was a pretty good dupe.

Hard Candy Blush Crush Baked Blush- Living Doll

Hard Candy Blush Crush Baked Blush- Living Doll

The Hard Candy blush is very similar and only about 5 dollars depending on where you buy it. I do find the idea of the Dior Rosy Glow Blush interesting but I don’t think I would be entirely sold unless I tried it first. Since we all have different skin tones, products will tend to visually vary once on the skin anyway so I might as well give it a shot. If it doesn’t work for me, I have my inexpensive alternative to fall back on!

I would love to hear your thoughts on the Dior Rosy Glow Blush so please share!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012 (Hard Candy blush only)

