Tags

, , ,

I recently did a blog post about how I have been looking for the perfect dry shampoo. What wonderful timing it is that the hot new product is by Suave! They are so inexpensive! I picked up a bottle of the new Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray a couple weeks ago and have used it on my non hair washing days. All I can say is that this product is excellent. I paid just under $3.00 which is fantastic considering I have been contemplating dry shampoos that are 5 to 6 times the price.

Just to recap what I have written about numerous other times in my blog, I have long, thick, fine, OILY hair! I wash it every other day even though I really should wash it daily since it gets so nasty by the end of the second day. I am no stranger to dry shampoo and consider it in general, a miracle product.

The first thing I noticed during my initial test run of the Suave dry shampoo was the wonderful fresh grapefruit smell. This yummy fragrance stays true ALL DAY! There is no white residue upon application which is great for us dark haired ladies & gentlemen. It gives instant volume, texture and freshness and I can actually wear my hair down all day without worrying about looking like a drowned greasy rat come 3:00 pm. I am IN LOVE with this dry shampoo and am so happy that it doesn’t cost an arm and a leg. I actually have gone two days without washing my hair while using this product which is unheard of for me. I can’t stress enough the wonderful volume and texturizing properties that manifest themselves in your hair with just a few sprays. Thank you Suave!

If you are a dry shampoo user, I highly recommend this one!

