Tags

, , , ,

My delicious snack of strawberries and blackberries the other day inspired me to blog about my new eos lip balm flavors!

About 2 years ago, when I first started hearing about eos lip balm, I purchased one in the flavor “Summer Fruit”. Since then I have almost used it up but honestly, was never really impressed in the lip balm itself. Besides the cute packaging, I didn’t feel like it really moisturized my lips. Since I bought my first eos, I have kept my eyes peeled while at Ulta and various other stores that carry them to see if any new flavors would appear beyond Summer Fruit and Honeydew Melon. There are a handful of other flavors available but not all are sold outside of the website.

I recently read that Kristin Cavallari is “addicted” to the Strawberry Sorbet flavor. I don’t know if this is actually true, but it seems that whenever a celebrity is said to  love a specific product, people go out and buy it. I did just that.

While at Ulta over the weekend, I noticed they had a limited edition 2 pack of eos balms in “Passion Fruit” and “Strawberry Sorbet”. Both little balms looked so pretty and intriguing paired together that you guessed it… out the door they went with me!

Here they are….

Passion Fruit is the purple one and Strawberry Sorbet is the pink. These smell wonderful, especially the Strawberry Sorbet! The scents are subtle and don’t have that artificial taste or smell that some lip balms tend to have. The scent actually reminds me of how some of my childhood toys would smell when fresh out of the package. Toys like Strawberry Shortcake dolls or My Little Ponies. Strange I know, but that is a time that I am transported back to when I smell these 2 lip balms! They feel soothing and buttery on the lips which is what I look for in a good lip product. The fact that they are 95% organic and petrolatum and paraben free (as stated on the eos website) makes for an extra perk.

What do you think of these lip balms if you have tried them? How about the lotion or shave cream?

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

 

