Tags

, , , ,

Ok, I goofed. I bought more lipstick this weekend. I justify it by saying that I only spent full price on one of the items. So I will start with MAC. I haven’t been keeping up with the MAC collections as obsessivly as I was before. I used to mark them in my planner so I could at least make a trip to MAC to check them out. I was somewhat aware this weekend that some new collections had come out so I went to MAC and ended up making a beeline for the Chen Man Love and Water display. There was only one item that I was fixated on which was the “Force Of Love” lipstick. It was a neon pink coral which is described by MAC as “vivid honeysuckle pink”. I immediatly noticed a little sold out sticker on it. Alas, it was sold out in all of the other stores and online.   !#%#*!!!   Bummer since it’s a gorgeous color. The model in the ad for MAC which I have posted above is wearing it.

I was directed toward the new Viva Glam Nicki Minaj lipstick which is very similar but more cool toned. MAC describes it as “bright yellow pink”. It has the bright neon coral hue which I am in love with and I actually seemed to prefer it over the Chen Man. I swatched both lipsticks at the counter…

left Chen Man "Force of Love" right Nicki Minaj Viva Glam

left Chen Man "Force of Love" right Nicki Minaj Viva Glam

MAC Viva Glam Nicki Minaj

MAC Viva Glam Nicki Minaj

MAC Viva Glam Nicki Minaj

MAC Viva Glam Nicki Minaj

So I ended up purchasing the Viva Glam Nicki Minaj lipstick. The single swatch directly above is taken outside in natural daylight and is pulling more pink. I am looking forward to wearing this in the spring and summer when I am a bit more tan. As you have seen from my recent posts, I have been really into bright lipsticks lately!

The insanity continues with more unnecessary lipstick purchases….

I am IN LOVE with the new Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters. I already have Creme Brulee and Creamsicle but of course I had to pick up two more which are absolutely gorgeous!

Strawberry Shortcake & Berry Smoothie

Strawberry Shortcake & Berry Smoothie

Berry Smoothie & Strawberry Shortcake

Berry Smoothie & Strawberry Shortcake

Now I feel that I have a great new collection of beautiful shades of lipstick for the spring and summer!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012 (product photos and swatches)

