Tags

, , , , , , ,

I had a gift card that was burning a hole in my wallet so I got 2 lipsticks that have been on my list. I’ve been loving my Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in the color “Creamsicle” and have been wanting to try another color so I ended up with  “Creme Brulee”.

I have also been experimenting this winter with shades of red. Since spring is right around the corner I’ve added a few bright coral and pink shades to my collection. The newest addition is Maybelline Color Sensational lipstick in “Coral Crush”.

Since I’ve been wearing brighter colors, it’s good to wear a lip primer which helps seal in the color and keep it in place on the lips. When you are wearing a matte lip  and notice that as the day goes on your lips are looking and feeling dry, don’t ruin your matte look with gloss, just apply the lip primer before your lipstick and you won’t have to worry about the color drying out on your lips!

MAC Prep+Prime lip primer

I’m very happy with these items and am in love with the lipstick shades!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

