Tags

,

I have been using up a lot of products lately which is very satisfying considering my goal has been to focus on what I already have vs. buying anything new. I’ve used up a couple of bottles of lotion as well as shampoos and conditioners. One thing that I have been making sure to do is use up every last little drop so I’m not wasting any product. I’ve always done this but it’s been a bit more obsessive lately  in terms of using scissors to cut open empty bottles and extracting EVERYTHING.

I just “used up” my little bottle of Urban Decay Primer Potion that had originally come with my Naked Palette. I have heard of other people butchering the “empty” Urban Decay Primer Potion bottles in order to get all of the remaining primer out. My first bottle of this primer was purchased and used up a few years ago and I wish I had cut it open to reveal the load of product which remained in the nooks and crannies of the bottle! Alas, I didn’t and I unknowingly wasted a couple more months (or longer) of good primer!!

So, the other day, I whipped out my saw and went to town on the bottle. I made my first cut as seen in the photo and then took the top 1/3 of the bottle off as well. I was blown away with how much primer I dug out using a toothpick!! I took a couple of my token bad cellphone pictures to show the results.

Wow! So if you haven’t discovered the magic of extracting every last bit of whatever you have pretty much used up, I highly recommend it! You will save money and valuble product! Just be careful if you use a saw as I almost lost my thumb in the process of hacking away at this bottle.

