Tags

, , , , , ,

Since I’m visiting Minneapolis, I decided to go to lunch at yum! Kitchen and Bakery. I have eaten there one other time for dinner and really enjoyed it so I figured I give lunch a try. I’ve been really into panini sandwiches and macaroni and cheese lately so that is exactly what I ended up with! I ordered a small mac and cheese with the “southwest chicken panini” which has blackened chicken breast, avocado aioli, lettuce, tomato & mozzarella on jalapeno focaccia.

I was sitting by a sunny window and was not able to move so excuse the overexposed left side of the sandwich! This meal was amazing. The sandwich was huge as you can see so I ended bringing half of it home along with the chips. I devoured the other half of the sandwich as well as the mac and cheese. If you are ever in Minneapolis, I highly recommend yum! If I wasn’t so stuffed I would have indulged in one of their decadent treats.

I have had the cupcakes before which are delicious, so take one to go after your meal since I guarantee you will be full because of the large portions!

The atmosphere of the restaurant reminds me of the hip cafes which are all over LA which I love. I give yum! 5 stars out of 5!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012   (food and location yum! Kitchen and Bakery)

