Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have been drooling over the Soleil Tan De Chanel Moisturizing Bronzing Powder as well as the Dior Bronze Matte Sunshine SPF 20 Bronzer recently…

BUT…. I have a collection of bronzers that I need to use up first. Some of the bronzers which I own I use as blushes only because the shade is too light or the powder is too sparkly. I will note which ones I don’t use at bronzers below. Beware, some of the compacts and powders are completely wrecked so I can’t wait to use them up and throw them away!!

MAC- Golden, Refined Golden, Tarte- Park Ave Princess (blush)

ELF- Golden Bronzer (blush), Warm Bronzer (top)

Milani- Sunset City, Radiant, Light, Wet N Wild- Bali Bronze, Tahitian Tan

Prestige- Glam Tan (blush), Physicians Formula- Riviera Strip /Sand Bronzer (eyeshadow, blush)

I prefer matte bronzers since they look more natural but will still use a product that has a slight bit of shimmer. I find that using an overly shimmery bronzer to contour can make the cheeks look fuller so I always avoid it below the cheekbone.

Bronzer is one of my all time favorite cosmetic products which I use daily so I should have no problem finishing off some of the well loved compacts which don’t look so pretty anymore!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012 (collection images only)

 

