Tags

, , ,

I wandered into Origins a couple weeks ago and told them that I needed a good basic moisturizing eye cream. I wasn’t interested in any of the products geared specifically towards anti-aging since I only use those at night. I was directed to the Origins “Eye Doctor” eye moisturizer.

This product is great for moisturizing around the eye area for both AM and PM as  well as under makeup. It contains green tea extract, rosemary, cucumber and ginseng which helps with the appearance of dark circles, crows feet and tired looking eyes. I was not aware of those added perks when I purchased the cream until I read more about it after I got home. A little goes a long way so just a small dab does the trick, I’m really enjoying using it during the day to nourish my eye area and create a smooth base for my concealer and shadow primer! I’m actually going to be making another trip to Origins soon to pick up some night cream for my face so stay tuned for that!

This has not replaced my new favorite, the Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream, it’s just used alternately, depending on my mood! Both products are highly recommended!

