Tags

, , , , ,

Asics Gel Pacewalker Q158N So cute!!

Health and fitness are very important to me in my daily life. Sometimes it can be a real challenge to stay on track, but when you do, the feeling is fantastic. Your goals will be attained with dedication and hard work. When you have reached your goal, it will all seem worth the sweat and suffering!

We all have different goals for ourselves in terms of health and fitness. My goal is to maintain my weight and stay as healthy as possible. Here is my routine…

Food

I love makeup. I love fashion. I also love food. Yes, I am a 100% self proclaimed foodie. One of my all time favorite activities is eating, which could be a problem if I didn’t watch what I was consuming or keep my body moving. I always eat breakfast and I don’t deprive myself of any kind of food, I just moderate how much and how often I eat a specific item that may not be as healthy. To help keep track of the not so healthy things I may be eating, I write them down in my planner everyday. So, if I have a can of Diet Mountain Dew or a cupcake, I will write it down. I also do this when I go out to eat. Even if I get something healthy when I eat out, I keep track of it since it’s a meal away from home. The point of this is, during the week if I am craving Chinese food or a bag of chips, I can look back over the previous days and determine if it’s ok to eat out again or if the bag of chips is allowed. In order for me to not eat out too much or consume too much junk , I have to notate it in my planner. As for beverages, I allow myself 3 cans of diet soda per week. I’m trying to cut that down even more since diet soda really isn’t much better than regular soda. Otherwise I am a huge water drinker. I drink it all day, everyday. I am allowed to eat out about 3 times per week and have desert (chocolate, cookie, pie) a few times per week. It can get pretty complicated but I have it down to a science and it works great for me. I’m still able to eat anything that I want and maintain my weight.

Fitness

I try to squeeze in as much movement everyday as possible. I work out 5 days a week at the gym and walk on the weekends. While at the gym I do 30-60 minutes of cardio everyday and strength training 2-3 days per week. When not at the gym I always take the stairs, walk up and down escalators, park far away and just move around as much as possible. Don’t get me wrong, I love sitting on my bed for hours and reading blogs and poking around online. Sitting and relaxing is needed too, just not all day. I track my workouts at the gym in my planner as well so when the week is over I am able to look back and see the not so good things I ate and how much I worked out. If I ever notice that I have gained a pound or two, I can look at how I ate and how active I was and pinpoint the problem and fix it. I’m always mixing up my routine so my body doesn’t get bored and plateau. If that happens, I mix things up even more. For instance, I recently gained a few pounds over the holidays. To get rid of it I cut down my calories, made my workouts a bit more intense and added RUNNING. I’m not a runner and I don’t enjoy it. It’s not good for your joints, but it shocks and confuses my body into losing the weight which is great!

This process may not be for everyone, but it works for me! Let me know if you have any more questions! I tried to keep this post as short as possible, I could have gone on forever! Do you have a health and fitness routine that you stick by?

