Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I try not to have too many nail polishes because I don’t go through them very fast. I usually paint my nails once per week, but sometimes  I go through phases where I just wear my nails natural sans polish. Many girls have TONS of nail polishes which is great, but I always wonder, don’t they go bad?? My favorite brands of nail polish are OPI, China Glaze and butter LONDON. I did buy a Deborah Lippmann polish in the color “Bad Romance” a couple months ago, but for $18 dollars it chipped right away and looked streaky so I returned it. I do want to purchase another Deborah Lippmann polish again at some point, I just don’t know which shade yet. So, on to my current collection!

OPI- 20 Candles On My Cake, You Don't Know Jacques!, I'll Take The Cake!, Peach-A-Boo!, Don't Socra-Tease Me!, Black Onyx

OPI- Top Coat, Italian Love Affair, Kyoto Pearl, Coney Island Cotton Candy, Blushingham Palace, I'm A Princess, You're Not!

China Glaze- Heaven, For Audrey, Shocking Pink, Swing Baby, Peachy Keen

Orly- Cashmere Cardigan, Essie- Van D' Go, Sand Tropez, Haute As Hello, butter LONDON- Yummy Mummy, Borghese-Brunello Grape

Jane- Goldfingers, Maybelline- Sheer Whimsy, Seashore Darling, Ballet On Ice, Glowing Glimmer, Sally Hansen- Perpetual Orchid, Marine Scene, Revlon- Heatwave

I’m still eyeballing some of the colors from the new Spring/Summer butter LONDON collection…specifically Knackered. I like Trout Pout, but it reminds me too much of Essie- Van D’ Go and Haute As Hello, so I may pass on it. If I do end up purchasing one of these colors I will post it!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

