Tags

, , , , , , ,

Tuesday morning I woke up dead tired. I had red irritated eyes with circles and I just didn’t look or feel fresh. I wanted a quick and light makeup application that would make me look awake and pretty. Since I wanted to stick with minimal products, I skipped a few of my usual steps. Here is what I did…

#1 Moisturize!!! Your skin will appear more youthful and supple!

I applied my rich and creamy eye and face cream which gave my skin the injection of life that it needed. Next, I applied foundation with my fingers on my nose, chin, around my mouth and a bit on my forehead. I covered any blemishes with the Maybelline concealer and then went to work on my eyes with the Bobbi Brown corrector and concealer. The last step to creating my “flawless and awake” look was applying the Chanel powder all over my face with a kabuki brush. I never powder under my eyes since it can make the under-eye area appear dry and accentuate fine lines. I do use a bit of the Bobbi Brown powder that comes with the concealer to lightly set the under-eye makeup. Last, I applied the cool toned pink Covergirl blush to my cheeks. I tend to go for cool toned pinks when I feel I need an extra kick on tired mornings.

Covergirl Cheekers Blush-Plumberry Glow, Chanel Poudre Universelle Compacte- 40 Dore-Translucent 3, Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer-Beige, Corrector-Light Peach, Maybelline Superstay Concealer- Light, Maybelline Superstay Makeup-Sand Beige

After my face was complete, I tackled my eyes and  filled in my brows with the MAC shadow. ( I still haven’t purchased that EPIC Stila brow pen yet) Next I tightlined my upper waterline as well as the bottom waterline and lashline with the Rimmel eyeliner. I smudged it out and blended with a flat shadow brush and then applied mascara.

MAC Eyeshadow-Coquette, L'Oreal Telescopic Mascara-Blackest Black, Rimmel London Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer-Noir

The last step was to moisturize my lips and then apply one of my favorite cool toned pink lipglosses by MAC! Too bad this one is limited edition!

Nivea-A Kiss Of Smoothness, MAC Lipglass-Ciao Manhattan

DONE! This look is quick and I always end up looking fresh and awake afterwords!

I did not use..

*Bronzer

*Shadow Base

*Eyeshadow

*All over foundation

As much as I adore eyeshadow, I actually look younger and better without it!! I can’t give up my shadow though!

Do you have a makeup routine that you fall back on when you are too tired to function?

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

