Tags

, ,

I am very annoyed with the 16 year old me that decided that plucking her  eyebrows was the right thing to do.  I wanted my brows to look like Pamela Anderson.  Yes, you read that right. Pamela Anderson. I actually ended up mastering my plucking skills so my eyebrows looked quite nice and tidy, but very thin. Well, when you are young, thin brows may look nice but as we age, less brow can make you appear older.

After about 8 years of fierce and obsessive plucking to achieve the perfect skinny brow, I killed my follicles and am now paying for it. My solution? MAC “Coquette” eyeshadow to fill in the gaps.

MAC "Coquette" excuse the messy pot....I use this daily!!

I tried using a serum to help the hair grow back, which it did to a point. I do have a couple bare spots which don’t look horrible, just not the nice natural brows that I had pre-plucking. So since I have pretty much learned to accept that the bald spots will always be bald, I simply fill in the gaps with my MAC “Coquette” shadow using a little Avon brush. This is annoying to me as it adds an extra step to may makeup routine but I can’t settle for less than perfect brows! They are important! They frame your face! If I have a daughter one day I will show her my strange brows and hopefully she will understand that fierce and obsessive plucking to achieve an unnatural brow will cause her to have issues later.

I feel like filling your brows in with a powder takes more time than it should. I’ve also tried brow pencil which I feel tugs at the hairs you already have and can pull them out. SO I have decided a good solution is a brow pen! The application is quick and easy and the result is a non powdery natural looking brow! I was at Sephora today and tried on Stila’s “Stay All Day Waterproof Brow Color” in the shade Medium. This stuff is amazing! My brows looked great and the best part is IT’S WATERPROOF!! I can’t wait to pick up one of these to save time in the morning and have nicer looking brows! No more dinking around with a brush and eyeshadow!

Stila-Stay All Day Waterproof Brow Color

