Tags

, ,

Ever since I was little I have had a desk in my bedroom. The contents of my desk have changes over the years but have always kept a common theme, computer, pens, pencils, notepads ect. Since I was about 9 I have had a vanity as well. The contents of my vanity have changed over the years as with my desk.

At this point in my life, I haven’t put much effort into my current residence as I will be moving later in the year. At that point I will go full throttle into interior decorating and organizing. I am compiling mental ideas about how I want my home office to look. I have decided that I want to condense my vanity and office desk into one which will save space! I have always had my vanity/makeup station in the bedroom but decided that in order to free up bedroom space, I will move the whole makeup/ beauty station into my home office.

I will need a desk that has enough room to hold my laptop as well as compartments and drawers to store my office and beauty supplies. I will keep them separated as I don’t want pens mixed in with lipsticks! I will need partitions in the form of shelves to protect makeup and perfumes from sunlight as I will have floor to ceiling windows. Here are some of the options I have come up with while browsing online for ideas…

Corner Computer Workstation-Target

Micke-Computer Workstation-Ikea

Expedit-Desk with Bookshelves-Ikea

Micke-Corner Workstation-Ikea

Lasse-Desk with Bookcase-Ikea

All of these items are under $200.00 which is great. I will probably end up buying some extra drawers to set up on the side of the workstation for more storage. As you can see from the above images, there is plenty of space for magazines, makeup storage and office supplies. I would come up with a way to have a large mirror incorporated into the setup as well.

What do you think of this kind of office/beauty station?

