Tags

, , ,

While flipping through my December 2011 issue of Allure magazine, I paused on page 158 to admire the beautiful bronzed look which was presented on model Nimue Smit. What caught my eye most was the thick, almost clumpy mascara application. Usually we tend to avoid the clumpy look, but if executed the right way, clumpy mascara can look beautiful and polished as it does here. Since the makeup colors used are natural bronzes and taupes, I believe it’s easier to get away with a load of mascara than if she was wearing bright colored shadow, lipstick and blush. The days I decide to wear my mascara thick, I always choose neutral tones for the rest of my cosmetic products so there is not an overload of assorted colors PLUS a ton of mascara. I use the same rule that I go by when wearing red lipstick which is keeping the rest of the face simple.

L’Oreal Telescopic mascara in “Blackest Black” is still my holy grail mascara and provides lashes like the ones seen below!

