Tags

, , ,

Happy New Year everyone! I want to start off and thank everyone who has ever taken the time to read my blog and/or comment on my posts. I really appreciate all of the wonderful comments and am so pleased to discuss our love of makeup and fashion with each other! I hope you all had a great New Years and I’m looking forward to 2012 with you!

For a New Years resolution, I have decided to write down everything I buy that I don’t need. I love shopping and most of the time I control my urges to splurge, but sometimes I go a bit nuts. Those times when I go overboard are few and far between but I do want to watch any unnecessary spending in 2012 as I am going to be getting married and moving within this year. I am still able to treat myself to the occasional purchase, but I will be a lot more aware of my spending with the  new list that I will be keeping. This will actually be fun and I’m excited to challenge myself! Soooo…It’s 1-1-12 and I made my first purchase of the year. Don’t laugh, I don’t consider this a fail as I only bought one item.  I believe this is a justified purchase as it is like nothing I own. I was at Target today and bought one of the new Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blushes in the color “Candy Coral”.  I by no means need any more blushes but this is actually a color I visualized back in the summer when I was thinking “I don’t need any more blushes, but if any brand ever makes a neon coral/orange/pink blush , I will buy it, otherwise I have every other color I would ever need!” Well, Maybelline created that very color when they made “Candy Coral”. It’s a neon orange/coral with pink iridescence. When I swatched it on the back of my arm the texture actually scared me at first. It is actually bouncy and spongy and goes on as a cream and dries as a powder. The color appears sheer so we will have to see how it actually looks on the cheeks when I wear it tomorrow.

  

see the funny dent in the blush from my finger swatching?

So, tomorrow is the true test. On a side note, my previous post was regarding my hair color adventures in 2011. Last night, I colored my hair black using Clairol Natural Instincts “Vibrant”.

It’s a permanent color and is simply called “Black” The color is beautiful yet there wasn’t enough product to cover my thick long hair so I have some spots that didn’t get fully saturated with color. It actually just looks like I have auburn highlights. I am happy with the color so far and we will see how long it lasts!

