Tags

,

I have tried quite a few foundations over the past few months and have been happy with most of the brands I have tried. Some stand out more than others and I must say, Chanel Mat Lumiere is one of them! I love everything about this foundation. The scent reminds me of baby powder which is very fresh, light and clean. Of course I’m happy with the fact that this makeup contains SPF 15 which is a big plus since I’m a big sunscreen advocate. When it comes to application, I have used my fingers as well as a brush and the results are always the same. Perfection. It melts right into the skin creating a beautiful flawless finish. Out of all the foundations I have ever tried, Chanel Mat Lumiere shades match my skin perfectly! The first day I wore it I kept looking at my face in the mirror at every stop light while driving around! I must have looked like a weirdo but I just couldn’t get over how perfectly this foundation matched my skin tone! The color range is rather small, but I am able to wear a few of the shades and they all look great.  The coverage is medium and matte, hence the name. The matte finish is natural and not over the top which is good as some foundations are so matte that they actually make your skin look rather dull, dry and lifeless.  I have had no issues with having to touch up or any fading throughout the day which is wonderful. I just can’t say enough about this foundation, it’s amazing! If you don’t already have a bottle, I recommend picking up a sample next time you are near a Chanel counter!

