Tags

, , ,

Over the weekend I picked up a few things…

*Red lip liner to go with my “Lady Bug” lipstick by MAC.

*Another brand of shampoo and conditioner to try out while on my mission to find the perfect shampoo & conditioner for color treated hair that is volumizing and does not contain sodium lauryl sulfate.

*I had to try Deborah Lippmann nail polish so I bought my first bottle! The application was a FAIL. It looks sloppy and messy. It chipped a bit on day one as you can see in the picture. I didn’t realize the base color is black, I thought it was just pure purple glitter. I painted it over purple polish and ended up with a gloppy mess which would not have happened if I had skipped the purple base coat. Better luck next time!

*I have been looking at Chanel “Safari” eye shadow for awhile now but recently my attention has been redirected to the Ombre Essentielle Soft Touch Eyeshadow in “Beige Lame”! It’s a gorgeous beige with multicolored shimmer! Too bad the camera didn’t pick up the rainbow shimmer as well as I would have liked.  I was at the counter testing foundation when the little sucker caught my eye as usual. I began oooing and ahhhing as I swatched and admired. The Chanel lady said there was only one left as it was part of the 2011 holiday collection so of course I had to get my greedy little paws on it!

On to the goodies…

Pureology PureVolume Shampoo & Conditioner, Deborah Lippmann- "Bad Romance" Nail Polish, Prestige Waterproof Lip Liner "Brick Red", Chanel Ombre Essentielle Soft Touch Eye Shadow "Beige Lame"

Again, excuse the HORRIBLE paint job. A sloppy mess complete with a chip! But a beautiful color might I add!

Can you see all of the multicolored glitter? So pretty!

Once I try out the shampoo and conditioner I will report back!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011-2012

