Tags

I ran out of my much loved MAC Studio Sculpt Concealer a few days ago and have been excited to buy something new. I have seen the new Bobbi Brown Corrector and Creamy Concealer over and over while out shopping and have been curious to try it. I have not been as satisfied with my MAC concealer lately as I feel my dark under-eye circles still tend to be apparent and the under-eye area dries out during the day. Something creamer that doesn’t accentuate fine lines is what I need!

I ventured to the Bobbi Brown counter on 2 separate occasions recently and told the women working there about my issues with dark circles and a few fine lines. On both visits I was matched with different shades. The shades were…

Visit 1- Corrector= Peach     Concealer= Beige

Visit 2- Corrector= Light Peach  Concealer= Cool Sand

These are both accurate considering I have a neutral olive skin tone. The first color matching session resulted in slightly darker shades and the second session I ended up with slightly lighter shades. I will probably end up with shades in between the two.  Take a look at the face shade guide on the Bobbi Brown website to get an idea of what is available.

Bobbi Brown Corrector

Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer

Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Kit (concealer and powder)

The first and most important step is to MOISTURIZE under your eyes with a nourishing eye cream, second, apply the corrector to neutralize the under-eye area. After the corrector has been applied, proceed with the concealer and finally, set it lightly with the powder provided in the kit. You can choose to skip the powder if you like, but it helps to set the corrector and concealer.

Each color combination that was applied under my eyes looked amazing and my dark circles were pretty much gone! The coverage was phenomenal! Suddenly my beloved MAC concealer didn’t seem as wonderful. The addition of the corrector under the concealer is really what did the trick. The formulation is extremely creamy and keeps the under-eye area well hydrated. I am officially in love with these products and am going to march myself back to the Bobbi Brown counter tomorrow and pick up a corrector and concealer!

The corrector comes in a single pot as well as the concealer unless you buy the concealer that is paired with the special setting powder. I was a bit apprehensive to use powder under the eye area as it can accentuate dryness and fine lines. I was informed by the Bobbi Brown girl that this powder is specifically designed for the under eye area and will not settle into the lines.

As stated on the Bobbi Brown website, regarding the Creamy Concealer Kit…

“Featured in ‘O Magazine’ as the ‘Best New Team of Undercover Agents’ to ‘seemlessly cover shadows’ and dark circles (April 2011). Also received ‘Self’s’ “Healthy Beauty Awards” & ‘BRIDES’ “Beauty Awards”(April 2011).”

I can believe it! These are great and I can’t wait to introduce them into my everyday makeup routine!

