Tags

Here are some new shoes that I have bought over the past couple of months!

Bamboo

Michael Kors

Circa Joan and David

INC International Concepts

I have not always been a shoe girl. I have always liked shoes, but they have never been an item that I have had to collect copious amounts of. Recently I have definitely developed more of an interest in them and find myself starting to collect more. Go figure, I’m a collector in general.

When it comes to heel or flats, I enjoy both. The heels pictured above are low enough to be able to wear comfortably all day with no pain. Depending on where I’m going, what I’ll be doing and what kind of mood I’m in determines my choice of shoe. Some women wear heels all the time no matter what. They look great of course, but it’s not always practical. Running around the city grabbing coffee and shopping would require a cute pair of flats. I can get where I’m going quickly if needed and still look stylish and feel comfy. Heels are perfect for going out to lunch, dinner, for drinks or just an afternoon or evening out that doesn’t require you to be on your feet for extended periods of time. I always feel so confident and sophisticated while rockin’ a killer pair of heels. I’m 5’6″ so I usually make sure they are not too high so I don’t tower over everyone and feel like a beast. Women 5’4″ and under have it made when it comes to wearing heels and still not hovering over everyone. But ultimately if I find a wonderful pair of heels, and they happen to be higher than usual, beast or not, I will still wear them! If they look good, who really cares right?!

Images © cosmetic journey…in the city 2011

