Tags

,

While out shopping yesterday, I stopped by the Christian Dior cosmetic counter and asked about the “Diorskin Forever” foundation. The woman working there color matched me to “020 Light Beige”. She plopped me down in a chair and applied the foundation over my entire face with an oval foundation brush. After the foundation was complete she applied a bit of the “Skinflash Radiance Booster Pen” under my eyes. This product is meant to illuminate the face and hide imperfections with a special “light booster complex” I was amazed at how the makeup looked on my face when she was done. It did look flawless like she told me it would. The application was a bit heavier than I would ever apply but it still looked great. She poured me a sample tub and I was on my way! I knew that the true test would be wearing it all day after applying it myself.

The Test

After cleansing my face and moisturizing this morning, I applied the foundation over my entire face with my fingers. It blended like a dream and had a subtle pleasant scent which was nice. It dries to a semi matte finish (I am oily in the t-zone and I had no oil issues all day with this product). After the foundation was applied I put on my usual concealer under my eyes and on imperfections. This foundation has SPF 25 in it which is great, but I questioned applying it under the eyes while at the Dior counter yesterday because SPF under the eyes can be drying.  I was informed that it wouldn’t be a problem considering the special formulation of the product. I set the foundation with a little bronzer and out the door I went. At this point it’s been on almost 12 hours and still looks amazing! I would definatly buy this product and pair it with a Dior bronzer since I have been curious about those too!

Have you tried this foundation?

~Chelle

