Tags

,

So I’m sure you have all seen the ad (above) for ChanelPerfection Lumiere” Foundation by now. I have heard many good things about Chanel foundations, especially the “Vitalumiere”. I went to the Chanel counter while out and about yesterday and told the girl there that I was interested in a foundation that has medium coverage and is suitable for combination/oily skin. She recommended the Perfection Lumiere immediately. She presented me with two samples, ” 20 Beige” and “22 Beige Rose”. She mentioned it would be best to test shades a bit lighter than I would normally choose because the product tends to darken quite a bit after settling into the skin.

So this morning at the crack of dawn, I applied the “20 Beige” which did look very light against my skin. I am neutral toned (NC 25 in MAC terms) and this shade did lack pink which is good since I tend to be a bit more on the yellow side. I noticed the scent of the product right away. It had a fragrance that almost smelled a little bit fishy yet floral.  It felt rather dry and disappeared into a light powder finish. The color did end up matching me perfectly and I was thinking while applying it that it would be ideal for summer considering it’s dry powdery texture once it hits the face. My skin is oily, but this seems like it would work better for someone that has even oilier skin than I do. I looked at my face throughout the day and it seemed to stay on well but it was just too sheer for me.

I’m a bit disappointed because I really wanted to like this foundation! I’ll try it again tomorrow and try building it to add more coverage. If it still doesn’t work for me, then back to the Chanel counter I go to try one of the other foundations!

~Chelle~

