Tags

, ,

When I was around 12, I was given my first tube of mascara. It was the old classic Maybelline Great Lash in the pink bottle with green cap. Since I was 12 at the time, my application was very light and I had learned from watching my Mom apply her trusty Great Lash in the mornings. As I grew up and experimented with numerous different brands and varieties of mascara, I never went back to Maybelline Great Lash. Since then, I have found my holy grail of mascaras and have pretty much stuck with it the last few years, buying other brands here and there, but using my “holy grail” mascara as front runner. The wonderful product I speak of is L’Oreal Telescopic. It’s amazing and I will give it the full attention that it deserves in a later blog post!

There has been an endless surge over the past few years of mascaras in fat colorful tubes with fat brushes promising fat lashes. I have hopped on the bandwagon with this new trend and tried many of them. One that has recently caught my eye is the revamped Maybelline Great Lash mascara, still in its green and pink bottle, but promising bolder lashes like all of the others. I am now, years later, drawn back to this product. I am a sucker for packaging and the new label design and brush are what make me want to go out and buy a tube to try it out!

Who has tried this and what do you think?

~Chelle~

Original Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

L'Oreal Telescopic Mascara

Maybelline "Lots of Lashes" Mascara